NAPERVILLE 630-780-1034

Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Youtube
Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Youtube

What is an Uncontested Divorce?

Yorkville and Oswego Uncontested Divorce Attorney

An uncontested divorce in Yorkville, Kendall County is a divorce where both spouses agree on the major issues. Generally, the beginning document in an uncontested divorce is a Petition for Dissolution of Marriage. It is important to draft the Petition in Dissolution of a Marriage in a non-threatening manner. One spouse is generally suspicious of the other attorney and reviews the initial Petition for Dissolution of Marriage to determine whether it conflicts with their best interests.

How to Initiate a Divorce Proceeding

Divorce Attorney in Will and Kendall County

Petition for Dissolution of Marriage Family Lawyer

The first step to initiate a divorce proceeding in the Naperville, Aurora, Oswego, Yorkville, Bolingbrook, and Romeoville areas is to file a Petition for Dissolution of Marriage. A Petition for Dissolution of Marriage is the initial paperwork filed in a divorce proceeding. The Petition for Dissolution of Marriage describes how the Petitioning spouse wants to allocate spousal support or otherwise known as “alimony” or “spousal maintenance”, how to allocate child support and parenting decisions, and how to fairly and equitable distribute property and liabilities. A process server or otherwise the Will County or Kendall County Sheriff’s Office will serve the Respondent in a divorce proceeding with a copy of the Petition for Dissolution of Marriage.

Family Business Estate Planning

Naperville and Kendall County Family Business Estate Planning in Oswego, Yorkville, Aurora, and Plainfield, Illinois

Sean Robertson and Robertson Legal Group, LLC assists family businesses with their estate planning and asset protection legal needs in the South Naperville areas such as Oswego, Plainfield, Bolingbrook, Crest Hill, Joliet Romeoville, Darien, and Lisle, Illinois. Often, owning one’s own business is the American dream. A constant concern for family-owned businesses is business failure, which can have a substantial impact on the family structure. Many family businesses in the Naperville area have had many successful years of hard work. Now, the business owner is considering transferring their business interests to their son or daughter or family members. Sean Robertson and Robertson Legal Group, LLC can assist family-owned businesses with their business succession, exit strategy, and estate planning legal issues.

Inside and Outside Liability Planning: Asset Protection Legal Tips

Experienced Naperville and Plainfield Asset Protection Legal Counsel

Asset protection is crucial because it anticipates liability and creditor threats to your business and personal assets. Prevention planning is invaluable because planning in advance of creditor and lawsuit threats can be the difference between protecting your hard-earned assets and losing your assets from creditor concerns. Sean Robertson and Robertson Legal Group, LLC assist real estate investors, business owners, and real estate owners with their asset protection and real estate liability planning concerns. Sean Robertson resides in Yorkville, Illinois (Kendall County) and has an office in South Naperville, Illinois, which is located near Plainfield, Bolingbrook, Romeoville, Lisle, Wheaton, Oswego, Yorkville, Aurora, and Montgomery (Illinois). Sean Robertson and Robertson Legal Group, LLC concentrate in asset protection and business liability protection planning.

Purchase and Sale of a Business

Legal Considerations

Naperville and Plainfield Business Attorneys

Experienced Legal Counsel for the Purchase and Sale Transactions

Sean Robertson and Robertson Legal Group, LLC assist small to medium sized business owners with their business formations, purchase and sale of business, and asset protection legal considerations in the Naperville area. Robertson Legal Group, LLC works closely with closely-held or small businesses, restaurants, nail salons, and other small businesses in the South Naperville, Plainfield, Aurora, Oswego, Yorkville, Romeoville, and Bolingbrook areas.

Back to Top